Did Anyone Else Blink and Miss June Altogether?

by Lauren Kay Weber

Howdy ho, neighbors!  June is over.  Can you believe it?!  Each month, I wrap up the previous weeks’ posts in one big link-fest.  Remember where we’ve been this month?  No?  Let me refresh your memory…

We started the month with the June update, where we talked about all things husband, baby and, you know, me…

I began my obsession with preparing for a natural, unmedicated childbirth by sharing my mantras for labor and flashcards with laboring positions and coping techniques

I shared a father’s day DIY (a shirt that has been deemed “racy” by Josh’s supervisor)…

I got all sappy and reminisced about my seven year anniversary (and also got sappy over an epiphany about self-confidence)…

Josh and I shared a few of our summer adventures:  long lines for doughnuts, jamming out to music in the park and the raddest arcade night E.V.E.R.

I also offered some theories regarding pregnancy, including my incredulity at those who learned they were pregnant when they were in labor, the universality of pregnancy and bizarre pregnancy dreams

and I wrapped up the month with a big sigh of relief.

It’s been a great month for us.  I hope it was for you, too.

