Lullabies for a New Generation

by Lauren Kay Weber

I grew up listening to music from the likes of Tom Petty, Jimmy Buffet and Johnny Cash.  And, frankly, I’ve always been kind of creeped out by the nursery rhymes/lullabies featuring babies plummeting to their deaths and child abuse.  So, I leapt for joy when I found the Sleepytime Tunes renditions of my old favorites.  Basically, they’ve “lullabied” many 90’s (and other eras!) favorites, like…

Lullabies for a New Generation

Lullabies for a New Generation

Lullabies for a New Generation

Lullabies for a New Generation

Lullabies for a New Generation

And more!  Just look up Lullaby Players in Spotify… you’ll even find some Beyonce, Oasis and Bob Marley.  To all the new moms out there – or just those of you looking for a nice way to relax at the end of the day – take a listen.  I think you’ll love it as much as I do.

